Starting A Career Offshore

Hello everyone. I am very new to the offshore world. My father is a chief at ECO and finally talked me into giving it a shot.
I Have my TWIC, MMC and just took the stcw-95 training. I am hoping to put it all to use as soon as possible. I paid for everything out of
pocket hoping that it might help with the job finding process.
I have applied at ECO, Harvey Tugs, Fairfield Industries, GOL, Transocen, Ensco, and noble. I still plan on applying at a few other company’s as well.

Is there anything else that is needed or recommended for an entry level position?
I am very motivated and plan to try and move up as soon a possible.

Thanks and any info would be great.
Nathan

What did your dad say? He should have most of this information.

He told me that I have everything I should need to get a job. But he has not had to look for employment in a long time. I figured id would ask here since I see lots of people getting jobs fairly regularly.

Gd luck. I’ve had my TWIC, MMC for 2yrs an I haven’t got lucky in the N.Y area. I’m still looking not giving up just hope somebody gives me a shot.

[QUOTE=junbug;116071]Gd luck. I’ve had my TWIC, MMC for 2yrs an I haven’t got lucky in the N.Y area. I’m still looking not giving up just hope somebody gives me a shot.[/QUOTE]

Deckhand Harley Marine, https://careers-harleymarine.icims.com/jobs/1084/deckhand---hmny/job

From my LinkedIn account…

Moran Tug (Norfolk, VA) is trying to fill an entry level deckhand slot in the next few weeks. If you have any candidates who have transitioned out or will soon I’d like to see their Names and Resumes." Mr. Al Cook, Ops Mgr, Moran Norfolk Contact or go to the Website http://lnkd.in/bPJkSS

[QUOTE=“Wrench;116079”]From my LinkedIn account…