Cook/chef

I want to cook offshore or on a boat can anyone put me in the right direction,thanks Frankie

Goggle Sodexo … They have people on a lot of rigs in the GoM

If you are a chef or have experience as a cook, and have an MMC and TWIC, submit your resume to the companies in the gulf. Otto Candies, Harvey, Abdon Callais, Chouest, etc. From what I’ve seen around here, they’ll hire anyone who can operate a can opener and deep fryer.

i’m a chef

[QUOTE=namlimxanh;160340]i’m a chef[/QUOTE]

And??? Good for you. We all work on boats

I’m a conasewery of many fine Cajun dishes. Can I be a mud boat foodie? I would like to offer my services to any vessel chef wishing to have their cuisine fairly critiqued. I’m available for lunches any day we are at the dock.

[QUOTE=namlimxanh;160340]i’m a chef[/QUOTE]

You’re either a poor speller or on the wrong forum. Did you mean chief?

[QUOTE=Kennebec Captain;160383]You’re either a poor speller or on the wrong forum. Did you mean chief?[/QUOTE]

A “chef” is a person who is a highly skilled professional cook who is proficient in all aspects of food preparation. The word “chef” is derived (and shortened) from the term “chef de cuisine”, the director or head of a kitchen. In English, the title “chef” in the culinary profession originated in the haute cuisine of the 19th century, that introduced many French words into the English language. In non-English European languages, a “chef” is the head chef while others are “cooks.”

[QUOTE=bcoogan23;160370]And??? Good for you. We all work on boats[/QUOTE]