Best DP training schools/centers overseas

So, I’ve been working in NYC harbor for about 2 years now, ab/mate, for a good company on a tanker, great benefits, but miserable pay considering cost of living in NYC. I have a 3rd Mate’s AGT, PIC, and a sliver of DPO trainee experience.
I started out of school as a DPO trainee however it never worked out for me even though the pay was great as well as the opportunities for advancement. Coming out of school only to be staring at books all day AGAIN didn’t go well. It was also hands on but the books put me to sleep. Now I’ve been out on the water the past 2 years (a hopper dredge the year before) and feel like learning it (DP).

I honestly blew it as a trainee, so safe to say, if I’m going to go back in, I’ll pay my way in, and earn it. I somehow still have my dp training materials, or whats left of them to prep.
The reasons I want to go back are

1. Pay (also less taxes, did you know theres a NYC city tax?)
  2. Longer time off
  3. Learning

I’ve been working on deck 70/ wheelhouse-cargo pump room 30 the past 2 years and for damn sure know I want to be up there. But I don’t want to work my ass off and have to worry about how much I will have left over when I get my own place, which would not be that affordable while also paying for a car, and paying off college loans.

[B]So[/B], I’ve google’d DP schools and found there are several Kongsberg schools worldwide. Also there are C-MAR schools.

My [B]main questions[/B] are has anyone has gone to any of these schools overseas, as in London, Australia, Croatia, etc? Also, is Kongsberg still at the forefront of DP technology on the new builds?

If I’m going to school I figure I might as well do it somewhere I have never been before! Now if say in Croatia they teach in Croatian, thats too bad…
I know, I’ll miss the rodeos in Houston.