Transocean questions...pay/benefits

I was a shipboard conventional electrician in the Navy for almost 10 years from 1992-2002. I was told that Transocean maybe interested in me since I have ship experience and was an electrician. All of that aside, I went to their website and they are hiring electricians. However, I cannot find anything about pay or benefits. I called their company phone number and I was told that was confidential information. REALLY? Confidential? So what does a guy do? Fill out an application, go through a lot of work to get hired and find out the pay/benefits suck? Can anyone here help a noob like myself out with any information concerning Transocean? Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Martilyo!

[QUOTE=Martilyo;56056] So what does a guy do? Fill out an application, go through a lot of work to get hired and find out the pay/benefits suck? [/QUOTE]

Yes.

The pay and benefits aren’t perfect (you’ll always find someone willing to complain) but, trust me, filling out the application is worth your time.

An experienced rig electrician will make $120,000 to $150,000 a year aboard a deep water drill ship. That’s working a month on & month off schedule. Usually 20-25% extra for international work vs Gulf of Mexico.
Unless you have a Finance MBA with chances of working on Wall Street, you will want to follow up with TransOcean. Also apply to Ensco, SeaDrill and Noble Drilling as well.

Anyone have any info on pay for a 2ND Assistant Engineer? Looking at leaving the OSV and seeing what the difference would be in pay versus a Chief on a 280’ OSV.
Thanks,
Power