MSC Application Process

Does anyone know how long the process takes when your under review with the employment division before they contact you? I applied for entry level back in November I reached out multiple times and they keep saying the same thing, is anyone else having this issue?

It happens when it happens. It could take months. You could also be rejected (via letter) during the review period. If that happens just try again.

Which entry-level position did you apply for?

I applied for “Any Entry Level” , so you can be denied if you made it to the employement division? When I spoke with my recruiter he said all I was waiting for was for them to call me to set up an interview. This is my first time ever applying and I’m so confused I didn’t know it was going to take this long

Similar situation here.

I applied for an IAT RET rate in October, was forwarded to employment division in late November, and have been “under review” since then with no forward movement on my app. Keep in mind this is a severely undermanned rate with fit/fill levels under 50%. In January I watched the offered recruitment bonus shoot up to >30k$. Nothing but silence from MSC.

No idea how these guys operate or what’s going on.

Wow…so this is normal for them i take it. I just dont why it takes so long fro them to respond. Thank you so much for your response.

It’s a federal job. Just like any other municipal job in the country, whether it’s federal, state, or local the process will take a long time.

They “work” for the government “serving” the taxpayers. They get paid just the same regardless of how little they do,or how poorly they do it. There is no incentive for them to be efficient or to treat prospective employees with respect. All they have to do is pretend to follow the script, then raises, promotions, and retirement will inevitably follow.

1 Like

You’re getting as predictable as a Transylvanian horse hearing “Blucher!”
dead%20horse

2 Likes