Military Sealift Command

Hello everyone, I had a phone interview with MSC a week ago & now my profile says (under review for suitability) I applied for the SU entry level position. My question is, How long should it take to to hear something back? & What are my chances getting the job? remind you I have no seatime experience.

I have no sea time either & they called me two weeks after the interview & offered me employment. I’m just waiting to take my drug test & physical now.

[QUOTE=thatboywes;148376]I have no sea time either & they called me two weeks after the interview & offered me employment. I’m just waiting to take my drug test & physical now.[/QUOTE]

I just checked my MSC profile & now my application status says (Forwarded) idk who its being forwarded to because the HR department was just reviewing my profile Suitability. Did they tell you when you’ll be taking you drug test & physical when they called you…?

I had my phone interview Thursday and my status still says forwarded. Hopefully I’ll be hearing from them soon. They only asked 3 question for my interview.

I waited 5 months for the callback. Good luck.

[QUOTE=jlspitler;148422]I had my phone interview Thursday and my status still says forwarded. Hopefully I’ll be hearing from them soon. They only asked 3 question for my interview.[/QUOTE]

I received my job offer a week after my interview. If they need someone, you should get a callback.

Less then 2 weeks after my interview. I recieved a phone call with a job offer for the entry level postion and I accepted . All they said was to be expecting an email with information etc. Anyone know the time line from this point of actually working and earning money. Thanks.

[QUOTE=jlspitler;148422]I had my phone interview Thursday and my status still says forwarded. Hopefully I’ll be hearing from them soon. They only asked 3 question for my interview.[/QUOTE]

What were the 3 questions?

[QUOTE=Jetryder223;148990]What were the 3 questions?[/QUOTE]