MMC AND TWIC card - NEED HELP!

I just recieved my MMC and TWIC card, im trying to put it to use and pursue the career as an O/S and rank up. I have no experience in this field but is eager to learn. Im currently looking for employement but is having difficulty on finding it and doing so. I’m very lost and need guidance from you experts so please help me.

Tough time to go job searching. But i did get on after many months and many dollars spent knocking on doors and shaking hands with personnel managers. I have xp so that helped my case. But the person wo hired me said she did because the squaky (squeeky) wheel gets the grease! Try and make contact with each personel manager you see and learn from each one something about the company and them. Then just keep coming back until you get in. No stopping just keep trying.

studbuzzar is right, tough time right now. with no experience your best bet is probably a gulf/push boat out fit, some place like kirby or higman, pay your dues take the shitty pay then keep looking. fill out every application you can find, email every company and call every month to “check in”, they will either get so tired of you calling they will hire you or ignore you. good luck brother.

dont have a number for higman but kirby is 1-888-988-6926

Hey thanks guys for the advice i guess persistancy is the key to all this. what would you guys say on just going to the SIU halls everyday would they place me on good jobs? And I’ll try out kirby. Which part of the U.S they are located.