Juvenile record - mmc -LOOK! SEE!

I have a super old record from when I was a teenager like 10 years ago. I’ve been fishing for 5 years and want to switch my career. I had no problem getting my TWIC because all questions regarding felonies only applied to the last 7 years, I have nothing on my record in the span of 10. But I know from various posts I have came across that I will be required to mention everything when applying for my mmc. none of these convictions are for smuggling, no violence just property crimes (burglary, car theft) but what worries me is I have a misdemeanor for possession of a gram of marijuana. I understand that the coast guard pays special attention to this.

Has anyone had the EXPIERENCE, keyword here, not opinion, of how this process would work? Or known anyone in a similar situation.I know plenty of felons get their mmc. I’m just trying to understand some of the snags I will encounter. Will it be necessary to have documentation in regards to the convictions? Like drug classes for the possession charge? Or will the span of time make this unnecessary ? basically what should I expect to happen?

Disclose everything. Attach hand written or typed explanation of all arrest and or convictions. Send copies of all related court documents. DO NOT HOLD BACK or LIE.

It was a while ago (2002) when a young Ensign gave me a little grief on the phone when I asked her about my being on probation for a DUI, but I still managed to get the MMD. By all means, get that juvenile record sealed. Hope this helps.

Just don’t lie to them. Wander all those question in that application truthfully and jump through the whoops they give you and you will get your document no problem. It worked for me.

[QUOTE=lm1883;143901]Were you tried in juvenile or criminal courts? If juvenile, then you are/were a delinquent, not a criminal. Delinquency decisions in most states are sealed.

Consult an attorney. 1800 obyrans would be the one I call.

http://obryanlaw.net/[/QUOTE]