Celestial Navigation Classes

As I was looking through the list of USCG approved celestial classes, I noticed that some have “Operational Level” or “Management Level” or nothing listed under the class name. Can someone explain to me what the difference is between the op level vs management level class. Is there different material covered? I did notice that the assessments listed under the “Management Level” are from policy letter 04-02. I have a 1600 Master NC and a 3rd Mate NC, wishing to increase the scope to Oceans. Is this relevant to me on which class I take?

this might be of help??
http://www.google.com/url?sa=D&q=http://www.jf-recruiting.com/a/pdf/STCW_codes.pdf&usg=AFQjCNFHRYQg5LCv0-bgG5Vg4JfuqcrhuA

I do understand the “operational” & “management” on the STCW side. I was just curious as to what the difference is with the class itself…

If the assesments for the schools are listed, read through them and compare. Or call the school thet teaches said courses and ask directly.:confused:

[QUOTE=Capt Brian;20032]As I was looking through the list of USCG approved celestial classes, I noticed that some have “Operational Level” or “Management Level” or nothing listed under the class name. Can someone explain to me what the difference is between the op level vs management level class. Is there different material covered? I did notice that the assessments listed under the “Management Level” are from policy letter 04-02. I have a 1600 Master NC and a 3rd Mate NC, wishing to increase the scope to Oceans. Is this relevant to me on which class I take?[/QUOTE]