Battery Powered Lawn Mowers and trimmers

Howdy all,

I’m in the market for an electric lawn mower and trimmer since my law is very small. Does anyone have any experience with these toys? Any recommendations on Makes and Models?

Thank you all for your time in responding to my post.

Respectfully,

CaptSmee

I’ve been using a EGO lawn mower for a couple years now. My lawn is 1/2 acre (about 2000 square meters) more or less. It can do the entire thing in one go but I usually do the back one day and the front the next.

I prefer it to using the gas mower. It’s nice not having to keep gas around or make runs to the gas station or having spill filling etc.

It’s no toy, does as good a job as the gas mower as far as I can tell.

This year I bought a EGO chain saw which also has the same advantages except keeping a mix around is even more of a pain.

2 Likes

I’ve had the EGO weed trimmer for a year now. I’ve always had problems with gas trimmers. This thing is a beast. Plenty of juice for front and back yard charging every third time I mow. I think you’ll love it and the easy string loader. When the gas blower goes out I’ll get the EGO.

I have a Craftsman and I love it. It does about a 1/4 acre on a half charge and the mower itself is lighter than a gas mower so much easier for my teenagers to handle. They say it’s light enough to hang on the wall but I haven’t tried it yet.

I’m no tree hugger and am a climate change denier but still very happy to have gone electric for my lawn mower.

Another shout for EGO lawnmowers. I got a deal with two batteries, and I can almost do 500m2 on the smaller one. Planning on getting more EGO tools.

I don’t know if Stihl chain saws, trimmers and brush cutters are available in the US. They now have a comprehensive range of battery powered equipment suitable for homeowners right through to contractors.