Any Bouchard employees out there?

Does Bouchard offer even time?

once you get fired you’ll have all kinds of time off! sorry. couldnt resist it.i personally havent worked for them in years.my sources say ab’s most likely not.everyone else maybe.depends if you have a relief.as an engineer i hardly ever did.

At one point some guys were 21/21, 28/28, and every other situation consisting of 364/1 and beyond. Just what I overhear

For wheelhouse positions yes they do. Engineers maybe & ab’s are 2 for 1

Not really. Don’t believe a word they tell you on the phone. I was told 21/21. Showed up to the boat and it was 60/30. Of course you can always just wait to get fired to take some time off. Seriously though. The economy doesn’t suck anymore. Look elsewhere.

Well we are 16 tankerman short as of today, so no equal time is available at present.

[QUOTE=newman;134986]once you get fired you’ll have all kinds of time off! sorry. couldnt resist it.[/QUOTE]

That sounds like the Bouchard I know. They once fired a guy who didn’t even WORK there.

That made me laugh hard.

[QUOTE=Enarubin;135549]That made me laugh hard.[/QUOTE]
Yeah, I wasn’t joking, either. :slight_smile:

How did that happen

Every place is 16+ guys short right now. There are more jobs out there than warm bodies, I dont see how guys deal with the Bouchard bullshit.

I called them to check the status of my Resume last week and they said personal had it. The gentlemen did sound like they were in need of people but after reading this i’m treading lightly…thank you all for the input as always.

I did too.

[QUOTE=kfj;135559]How did that happen[/QUOTE][B][/B]

I wasn’t there ( I never worked for them), but heard the story from a couple ex-employees who were working on the Lakes.
Old Man Bouchard used to have a habit of coming down to the boat and firing everybody onboard. I don’t recall if these