Some questions and need advice for a aspiring member

Hello everyone, I’m currently enlisted in the Navy. I’m trying to do an early retirement of 15 years because I feel I need to do something else. Now my plan after that is to join the MSC. Is it still possible to be in the Navy reserves while in the MSC? Is it ok to live in Philippines while not embarked on a Vessel? How often are the deployments and would you have the option decide to go or not? I am a NAVY Dive IDC, I am dive qualified, Demo Qualified and jump qualified I am also experienced with a few special operations procedures. I was told I can use a lot of my skills in the MSC but mainly as a Medical Service Officer while SAR on the side (which I was told includes extra incentive pay), any other suggestions? I want to thank you all for taking the time to read my post with or without reply. Fair winds and following seas.

MSC has programs for former Navy to join. I’m very new to the organization but as far as I’m aware you can live anywhere you want so long as you maintain US citizenship. I know people that work for MSC that live in Europe so you should be okay.

http://www.sealiftcommand.com/departing-military

Should be your link for info

Fair winds and following seas