Some advice Please

Hi just walked from my job driving whale watching and crew boats. I hold a 100ton nc and 200 inland I was wondering where I should be going from here. I thought about crew boats in the oil fields but I am living on vancouver island so something around seattle. Could I get a tug position with my licenses or do I need an AB. Any suggestions would be great. I am new to the commercial side of things. I would love a tug gig bc we are moving back to hawaii in a few years and there are a few tug companies out there.
Are there 100 or 200 ton crew or supply boats in the PNW? Or would Santa Barbra be my closest port for that stuff?
Sorry for being such a newby I am sick of driving little boats for tourism.

You should not have left your job before finding a replacement.

Get a job as an AB on a tug and go for a 500 ton license or better ASAP. All the west coast towing companies I am familiar with require at least a 500 ton license. You will need to complete a TOAR as you are nearing the submission of your application as well.

Go ahead and send me the contact info for the company that you left as it sounds like a cool gig!haha

Yeah not the best move but if you have your finances in place, it’s all good. Good luck to you.

Unless you have dual citizinship you cant work there its canadian. I had my reasons for leaving. Its not worth losing your license for a little money. If you think driving a 25 ft open boat it 14 ft seas and cleaning up puke all day I can pm you there name. I hade to drive home from a remote location in 27 ft seas and 40knts of wind in a 30 ft boat with the customers vomiting and pissed off. I just found out I qualify to take mat of tow license if I can get 30 days on a tug.

How do you qualify for a towing license?