Seasons Greetings 2022-23

Hip, Hip Hurrah, the sun has turns today.
The nights gets shorters and the days gets longer again:

Sunrise in Aalesund today, 21.Dec. 2022 was at 10:04 hrs.:

The sun set at 15:02 hrs. on this shortest day of the year.

2 Likes

From Aalesund:

3 Likes

From the Great State of…?:

Think positively:

Love this state!

2 Likes

Merry Christmas to all

2 Likes

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!

5 Likes

To the others, like myself, spending this Christmas at sea or in a foreign port, Merry Christmas.

May our cooks be crackerjacks!

5 Likes

Merry Christmas from a 29 C Sydney, Australia

Good morning and Merry Christmas! :santa::coffee::christmas_tree::gift::ribbon: from NYC!

Last night I went to a Christmas party. I had a few beers, followed by a few more beers, followed by several shots of Tequila. That’s when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a bus home. Sure enough, there was a DUI checkpoint on the way home, and since it was a bus, they waived it past. I arrived home safely without incident. This was both a great relief and a surprise because I had never driven a bus before. I don’t even know where I got it from, and now that it’s in front of my house, I don’t know what to do.
Merry Christmas and a Safe New Year

7 Likes

My last Christmas was Day 12 in foreign solitary confinement during a 15 day quarantine. The hotel room was 12’x10’ with a small hallway, no alchohol, we were only allowed out twice a day for 45 minute walks in a big circle & the honeymoon with the company providing the meals was over 10 days previous. My family & Godchildren whom I’m spending Christmas vacation with this year have no clue how special Christmas is this year for me. I guess cherishing Holidays for people who miss so many due to work isn’t exclusive to me? I hope the mariners working Christmas this year get the next one off. I know most will appreciate it more than those who get every year. Always enjoy them when you can.

3 Likes