Reserve Duty w/ MSC

I’m an Operational Support Officer (OSO) for Military Sealift Command and I plan training exercies and projects for MSC Reservists, as well as for Merchant Marine Reservists (MMR).

I am looking for Reservists, including MMR’s, to perform their duty with MSC at my command overseas. Please contact me if you are interested and want more info.

In addition to contributing the valuable operational support that MMR’s provide, I ask each MMR to give a training brief to our staff on what you do in the Maritime industry. This is invaluable training for us!
[RIGHT][/RIGHT]

Im in the sip program and haveny done a drill since 03. I have been extremely busy with my schedule as it is. I would love to do a drill but I am way behind on what needs to be done. any advice?

Advice? Run and hide…they are looking for you.

Seriously - haven’t you been doing your annual reports to MARAD? What about the waivers you needed for the ACDUTRA? If they haven’t tracked you down since 2003 - OUCH!

I have been doing the annual reports but thats about it. I am REALLY behind the eight ball and when I have called the office asking for a helping hand they have given me the run around. I am more then willing to do an AT but it seems there is a big beaurocratic mess to go through. i did a drill in san fran but my schedule didn’t line up with any drills in later years when I tried to line something up… Anymore advice? Opportunities?

[quote=supbrow;8472]I’m an Operational Support Officer (OSO) for Military Sealift Command and I plan training exercies and projects for MSC Reservists, as well as for Merchant Marine Reservists (MMR).

I am looking for Reservists, including MMR’s, to perform their duty with MSC at my command overseas. Please contact me if you are interested and want more info.