Nav general testing for 1600 NC

I am currently studying for my 1600 ton masters NC test. I have passed all the modules except Nav General. My question is, Are the Bowditch books the same? I have the Newer black bowditch that i am using for a reference guide. Does it have the excact information as the Green one that is in the Testing Room? I dont want to study my butt off in the wrong book. I was told its the same, but the page numbers would be different. HELP!

It he one in the testing room is not the same. Get a Murphy book and study what matters.

No. “Bowditch volume 2” is what you have in the exam room. Usually a green cover, full of formulas, tables, and a handy glossary/index that is indeed helpful for nag general. Not the same in any way as “Bowditch” aka whats commonly referred to as the American practical mariner (watch-change correction-navigator) though.

Kind of weird you don’t know your reference material and you’re sitting for a 1,600 master though?

American Practical Navigator, that is, smarty pants. :stuck_out_tongue:

Yes, caught me on that one. I will leave my error intact for all to humiliate me!

Get lapware and use it as instructed. Study for a couple weeks and go knock it out. The have a downloadable PDF version of the correct early. 80’s version on Vol. 2.

[QUOTE=JLS;125015]I am currently studying for my 1600 ton masters NC test. I have passed all the modules except Nav General. My question is, Are the Bowditch books the same? I have the Newer black bowditch that i am using for a reference guide. Does it have the excact information as the Green one that is in the Testing Room? I dont want to study my butt off in the wrong book. I was told its the same, but the page numbers would be different. HELP![/QUOTE]