Marine pumps - centrifugal, gear, screw, etc

Hello, everyone,

I am a new number of gcaptain.
With more than 5 years of experince in marine pumps, I hope to provide some useful help for you in this area.
I am familiar with nearly all kinds of marine pump, such as centrifugal, gear, screw… for ballast, bilge, fire, cooling, oil transfer and so on…
Just contact me freely, I am glad to provide some suggestions or advice.

Edward

1 Like

can I list my signature here?
:slight_smile:

Welcome edward.Before anyone can call on you, we will need to have you vetted by our resident chief. PM cajaya to start the process.
Pssst. Just kidding.

Do your pumps run on batteries?

hey you need her permission to use her name in a post

I have a chief osv license, but it does not cover where I work. So, I am just an engineer. Please stop bringing my name into every little thing. If mentioning basic things that are a baseline of what engineers in our industry, that most ship engineers do know, and are expected to know, makes me some kind of know it all, then that is sad…

Anyone who has worked on ships would know… those are the basics.

Now please get on with it. You may call me supercheng if you like. It wouldn’t be that hard for anyone to be a supercheng on an osv that had the smallest unlimited license, and that is why it is more of an endorsement…

If mentioning basic things that are a baseline of what engineers in our industry, that most ship engineers do know, and are expected to know, makes me some kind of know it all, then that is sad…

Indeed it is.

WTF? The “smallest unlimited license” for an engineer defines that capacity as an “assistant” … not a chief of anything. The holder of a 3rd Assistant might be miles ahead of an OSV “supercheng” in knowledge and experience but anyone holding just a 3rd’s ticket is an assistant, not a chief.