Layed off for 6 months now

I have a 100 ton master 200 ton mate and ghave been working on Dive boats in the gulf of mexico. I have put in hundreds of Apps, with no response, I am now thinking I have to expand my search to lift boats,Does anybody know of any lift boat companies that might be hiring?

With this slowdown, you will have to expand your search to more than just liftboats. Sending out apps doesn’t work that well. You need to show up ready to work… then apply in person. Have you been able to do any classes with your time off. If you can borrow the cash it’s a great time to do it.

You can try Laredo Offshore for 200 ton lift boats though.
http://offshore.laredogroup.org/employment.php

[QUOTE=skinny stick;21261]I have a 100 ton master 200 ton mate and ghave been working on Dive boats in the gulf of mexico. I have put in hundreds of Apps, with no response, I am now thinking I have to expand my search to lift boats,Does anybody know of any lift boat companies that might be hiring?[/QUOTE]

Now is not a good time to be looking at liftboat companies. They generally slow down in winter due to weather. They can’t operate in heavy weather. But here are a few if you want to apply:

Montco

Superior

Hercules

Global

Aries Marine

Good luck. I am in the same boat as you. Off work since August.

sad to say there are over 12-14 lift boats stacked up outside the cameron jettys…not working…however i shot the shit with a couple of the capt.s and they hope to see things start to move around febuary 2010…good luck.
<input id=“gwProxy” type=“hidden”><!–Session data–><input onclick=“jsCall();” id=“jsProxy” type=“hidden”>

Skinny, start shaking the tree, don’t limit yourself at all. Lift boat Captains with experience get paid well. Get out there and get it done. Good Luck.