GOM Work

I posted on another forum and want to thank the people that responded but I haven’t had much luck so I will post here and see if anyone can help. I am looking for a contact that can help secure work for a skimmer boat or skiff for beach personnel transport in the Gulf. I have spent 12-16 hours a day for the last week trying to find a good dependable and HONEST contact that can steer me in the right direction. There are a lot of people that are, let’s just say, not going to get a visit from Santa this year.
I’ve sent information to MRC and all other web sites that have to do with Deep Water Horizon and have not heard back from any of them. Maybe the media is right and they are all just going through the motions and are not serious but I am. I’m a retired firefighter, USCG 100 Ton Master, Haz-Mat Tech, Fire Academy Instructor, etc.
If anyone has a dependable contact how about let me know. Not real hip on the idea of just heading down and not knowing where to even start. Have boat and even have kitchen pass, lol.

Do not bother with Bp at the moment. If you are looking for work doing cleanup for your ship Call each states Fish and Wildlife department, the State department, Department of commerce, FEEMA, and ask there. It looks like the government is taking over a good portion of the cleanup operations. Also if you have a Live aboard, give green peace a call and they may offer you a contract to take there people out for whatever work they intend to start. Other then that, you could attempt to get on the Bp bandwagon and see if you can get work with them. Just a few suggestions if you haven’t gotten anything.

I heard National Response Corp (nrcc.com) is looking

For those who dont know, they are a national company that run the (state/ local) oil/ hazmat spill boats.

This is obviously going to be a long term clean up, and they need manpower.
They told me "We are looking for 100T masters and mates to rotate on 21 day on 7 day off cycles."