Electricity module license testing

Just a note. I took and passed the electrical module today for my Chief limited oceans. This was my second attempt for the electrical. I used hawsepipe software, advance mariner prep software, and books by marine education textbooks. As well as some books I bought at BAM and info on the web. All that being said…THE ELECTRICAL MODULE HAS CHANGED!!! I had not seen half that test in ANY of my study material. Learn boolean logic and differences between micro chips and vacuum tubes. Also half the illustrations used are not available yet so I went completely blind into them. I am not an electrician and will never claim to be one. That crap was HARD! Just be prepared and get all the info you can find. Maybe take it once as a sacrifice to see what It looks like. That strategy helped me a lot. Not the first question on Ohms law or types of circuits which is what the study material concentrates on. I hope this helps somebody

Our two QMEDS just failed that section also. They said they can’t find the diagrams either.

I have one QMED who just passed the electrical module for third motor. He had the same issues like a dozen logic questions and questions referring to drawings that didn’t exist. He protested and was not penalized for that try based on the issue with drawings. His fourth try he finally passed. He kept failing by one or two questions which never appeared in the study material. He too had to teach him self logic. The other QMED passed his months ago on the first try. His test had all questions appearing in the study material. Now that the question bank has been made public again I imagine all the software will be updated.

Not to beat a dead horse but it’s still better to know theory and be able to put it to practical use. Memorizing answers and passing a test dosen’t advance your skills.