Couple questions

What is the best days to walk into Hornbeck and Chouest for employment. Also I hold a 500 ton master with no ITC. I am making over 500 a day right now. Will either one of these companies pay this without DP or 3000ITC? I hear that there crew changes are just about always on time and they stay on a 28 and 14 schedual year around

It’s CHOUEST you FOOL!

I was thinking maybe quest is your new supply boat companies paying ABs 550 a day

You need to get your 3000 ITC first before you even need to bother talking to them.

HOS will start you $425 but after you get you DP you will be at around $700.

Chouest will start you out at what ever the base pay is, over $500 though.

Do you have any OSV experience that’s what they are really looking for.

[QUOTE=c.captain;92234]It’s CHOUEST you FOOL![/QUOTE]

Wow , I am a fool because I did not spell Chouest right?

[QUOTE=Jemplayer;92249]You need to get your 3000 ITC first before you even need to bother talking to them.

HOS will start you $425 but after you get you DP you will be at around $700.

Chouest will start you out at what ever the base pay is, over $500 though.

Do you have any OSV experience that’s what they are really looking for.[/QUOTE]

I have been running 200 ft 4 point anchor boats the last 3 years. Have not worked supply since my crew boat days.

[QUOTE=skinny stick;92344]Wow , I am a fool because I did not spell Chouest right?[/QUOTE]

If the foo shits wear it!

Last I heard Oceaneering was paying 4 point Captains very well, more than DP captains.

[QUOTE=skinny stick;92344]Wow , I am a fool because I did not spell Chouest right?[/QUOTE]

Don’t pay him any mind he is just a “warped frustrated old man”….Seems like the thing to post during the Christmas Season! “Merry Christmas Bailey Building and Loan!”

HaHa you pathetic little man