Career change from marine tourism to a real job

Hello to all here on this site. This is my very first post of any sort on the internet. I have been sailing the world slowly with wife and kid, taking on tourist related skipper jobs, but the boat is sold and I am choking on the anchor while living in a house now. No picket fence or dog yet. Anyway I am looking for a career in marine transportation and it looks like the oil fields would be my best bet. I hold a 3rd mate unlimited and a 500 Ocean, STCW, ARPA and the two useless security cards MMD and TWIC. My question is there a need for a hard worker with these type of credentials. I have no OSV or DP experience. I have been sending resumes for the past month and HOS is the only one to respond. Still waiting to hear from anyone else. Please let me know my best path to get on the water near the wheelhouse. What will be required to get onboard a boat to show a company that I will be a worthy addition to a crew.
Thanks all in advance for any type of foresight.

Take the job with HOS.
It’s easier to find a job when you have a job and it’ll be good experience.

Take whatever you can get, I agree with seadog!.
I wouldn’t call my MMD useless… I’ve found it to be more marketable than my license from time to time, as you may find yourself. If it says “AB” on there that just might be your entree into the commercial world. Good luck to you!

HOS is the one company I have never heard anything bad about. Its almost creppy, make me wonder if they just make you disappear instaed of fire you.