Cadet at suny maritime

so im a cadet at suny maritime going for my 3rd mate unlim and i was wondering what are the chances of getting my toar signed off before i graduate … ive been working on a pilot boat for 3 years and also work at a local marina where i doc 30 foot fishing vessels so i have some boat handling experience

Don’t you take a tug & barge class? If so that replaces the toar. And all you need is 30 days on a tug after that to have the mate pilot endorsement put on your ticket.

Great another 30 day wonder!! Because that’s what our industry needs!!

so im sposed to b mpressed with ur post ? fughedaboudit.

Your professor said you:“Had to have an account on GCaptain.” He may have neglected that you should probably use proper English and Punctuation while doing so.

What was your question? You want Me to allow YOU to take the wheel of my tug when you can’t even bother to hit the correct keys on the keyboard? I am more worried about the Keys around Florida! If you throw out this kind of immature application how will you ever gain respect? I can’t wait until you come aboard as Cadet. My Mate will take you to places you haven’t even heard of… and you will wish you hadn’t!

And apparently he thinks docking a 30 foot fishing boat somehow qualifies him to dock something bigger, they’re all the same right?

In my old company they would have him in the Wheel House in no time. No wonder I almost never slept when certain Mates were on watch. I may be a dinosaur but as far as I am concerned they all should start out as a Deckhand and not only for a year or so.