Bouchard Transportation

I just got my 100 ton master, 200 ton mate, AB Limited, lifeboatman, and a few other things on my license. I was given contact info for Bouchard, which I’ve never heard of before. I talked to the guy, he said he really needs ABs right now and wanted me to drop an application and send him my info.

Are they a good company to work for? Are there better companies with better pay/rotations? What about benefits?

I’m still learning about this side of the sea as opposed to being in the navy and I’m still confused about a lot of things.

“He that will not sail till all dangers are over must never put to sea”
-Thomas Fuller

Very good pay and nice big equipment. There is always room for advancement as they have high turnover due to tough management. They have good work/ runs. Some love it there…others not so much. If they will gove you a shot…go for it.

The guy you want to talk to is John Cirenza,crewing manager,(jcirenza@bouchardtransport.com),he is a good guy and fair 631-390-4900,I worked there and he always treated me great. They have nice tugs and there’s always room to work extra at times. They have northern fleet which works up in New York,Boston,philly,conn ,those areas, or in the south,Gulfof Mexico area. I preferred the North runs.You will have to gain more sea time and get abigger license to advance,TOAR all thatto get at least a Mate of Towing.He will want an application first so fill it out ,email it to him,and keep calling and emailing if you want a job,Agreasy wheel gets the grease,he has a lot of people calling for AB jobs so keep on him and you will get on.(and if you do get hired ,try and stay off the ELLEN up in New York,The Captain and his sidekick fat ass engineer are PRICKS

[QUOTE=edshannah;120747],try and stay off the ELLEN up in New York,The Captain and his sidekick fat ass engineer are PRICKS[/QUOTE]

Lmao!
There are a lot of those at Bouchard!
A freshly Documented/Licensed person holds very little value these days!