AMO jobs?

How on earth does one get into the AMO? I’ve sent them all the information they asked for. I call them and I just get the run around: “there are currently no jobs available.”. I’ve had recommendations sent by existing members. I’ve offered to to pay all dues/initiation upfront. All this and they still advertise in all the magazines claiming they are looking for new members. Who does one have to get in touch with. I need (good)work, soon.

Ok then, Cap- I’m an engineer- it’s already fixed.

I’m sorry JBM.PDX but something just doesn’t sit right with your post. There is no way in hell the AMO just lets people go out there and solicite jobs on their own. I’m not buying it and I wonder about much of the rest of your post. None of that has ever been my experience with that bunch of “very fine fellows” in Dania who are always looking out for the interests of their rank and file. (NOT!)

I was just sharing my experience- ya know- trying to be helpful- for whatever it is (or is not) worth. I’m not sure what specifically you disagree with- but since I’m not really concerned w/being ‘right’- I’m not really concerned about being ‘wrong’ either. I have no agenda that I’m aware of- I’m not trying to co-opt anybody or anything- or spread dis-information- if that’s what you were getting at. Look- if someone needs a job- and they are tired of relying on other people (who don’t even know them) aren’t coming through- because they are kind of busy w/other things- then they should do whatever it it is they want (or have) to do. It might work out for them- or it might not.