3m/2m AGT Oceans exams

I am studying for my original license and was just wondering if anyone out there had any words of advice for preparing for the exams.

Lapware. Drill and drill and drill questions. I started studying a month before and did fine.

I’ve been using Lapware. Looks like I made a good choice. Thanks for the reply.

Get nasty with lapware. Write every question you got wrong down on a sheet according to the section; then right before you test that section review those questions. Also review all the diagrams in rules.

I am just a little overwhelmed with the amount of formulas that are used in DeckGen, not to mention stability and trim. I have basically duplicated the CG exam room with all the pubs including Bowditch Vol. ll. Every instructor throughout my OICNW classes all referred to Bowditch…but NEVER pulled it out. Why?? There is a ridiculous amount of info in that pub. I also have Formulae for the Mariner…once again, sooooo many formulas! Do I need to memorize all of the formulae? I am just trying to wrap my head around the big picture and not get lost in the mix.

That’s the bad part about the deck module…you could end up with virtually no stability problems at all, but I know people that have had substantial amounts. I only had 2 but a friend says he had like 18. Computer generates the test and deck safety covers so much information…

[QUOTE=RubberRhib888;64921]I am just a little overwhelmed with the amount of formulas that are used in DeckGen, not to mention stability and trim. I have basically duplicated the CG exam room with all the pubs including Bowditch Vol. ll. Every instructor throughout my OICNW classes all referred to Bowditch…but NEVER pulled it out. Why?? There is a ridiculous amount of info in that pub. I also have Formulae for the Mariner…once again, sooooo many formulas! Do I need to memorize all of the formulae? I am just trying to wrap my head around the big picture and not get lost in the mix.[/QUOTE]