What are my chances for MT?

I am a high school senior with a 2.87 GPA for a-g and like 3.0 for all classes. I am in Pre-Calc and AP environmental science. Ive taken a sem of AP US History and a year of adv. bio. Other than that ive been in main steam classes. I haven’t received my ACT Scores yet but I’m pretty confident in how I did. Im working 20 hours a week at an animal hospital and have been involved in Sea Scouts with a rank of Able ( which means if i join the CG or Navy I’m automatically bumped up a rank). Ive been a youth leader in Scouts for the past year and have sailed at an international regatta that happened to be at CMA. Im a CA resident too. CMA is my #1 choice.
Anyone know what my chances are?

Im also somewhat interested in MET.

I would say you have a pretty good shot at getting in.

[QUOTE=rshrew;82896]I would say you have a pretty good shot at getting in.[/QUOTE]

Yep, take the campus tour, request an interview, write a good essay with the application - you’re in.

Chances seem pretty good to get in. Its good to get the Pre calc now as you will have a couple calculus class as well as some calculus based classes at CMA. Actually Calc is one of the easier classes. The other ones you took may get credit for regular university classes. Working 20 hours a week will be tough. I used to tend bar on the weekends when attending CMA and it really took a toll. However I had a lot of fun though!

Actually Ive toured the whole campus and TS Golden Bear while i stayed there for a 8 days in McAllister Hall. I believe i don’t have to write an essay for any Major at CSUM due to it being a CSU. However, for MT you may submit a resume of leadership and maritime accomplishments.

Thanks for the advice. Btw im quitting my job when i graduate HS.

I should also mention that the calc classes are for MET if you went that route. I think trig is as far as you will go with MT

You are correct, it’s physics that was the tough one, I’m no mathematician though.