Tell apart Oceans and Near Coastal Questions

I am studying to test for a 1600 ton mates near coastal license, and would like to go through questions from the test bank provided by the NMC (http://www.uscg.mil/nmc/training/exams/). However, there is only one file each for Navigation General and Navigation Problems, and there does not seem to be any indication of which problems pertain to the oceans test and which are near coastal. Is there a way to tell by the question number (column labeled ABS)? Does anyone know of somewhere that has these files split by test type?

Spend the money on lapware, problem solved.

You are testing for a 1600 ton license and don’t know 46 CFR 10.910 ?
…you have some studying to do.

You could also buy the Murphy Books or download an app for iPhone/iPad called UpgradeU. Any money you spend on studying is well worth it, don’t be a cheapskate when it comes to this.

I realize there are a few paid options, the primary ones seeming to be the Murphy Books and Lapware. I was hoping to get by without spending too much as the license is a secondary benefit of a training program I completed and not directly necessary for my job or future intentions. I will be testing under the pre-2014 rules, and I’m not sure how those resources discriminate between the differences either, especially Lapware since it is not fixed to a printing time like the books. The latest message on the home page seems to indicate they take that into account, but its not fully clear you can choose that option.