Scopolamine?

Considering trying a prescription for scopolamine - the motion sickness patch (nothing else works when I need it). Anybody hear of NMC medical reviewers giving anyone trouble for this? Thanks.

I have no experience with the NMC but i have found that stuff will give you the scariest most out of this world dreams and you’ll struggle to stay awake even In broad daylight. Only taken it a few times, usually the first day out if I knew we were going to take a pounding. Knowing what I know now, if In the wheelhouse I’d rather be sea sick than falling asleep.

I have a buddy that swears by Bonine for sea sickness, he can’t step on his charter boat without it. Apparently, it does the job without any type of dosiness or crazy other side affects. Here’s their website if your interested: http://www.bonine.com/
I don’t get seasick so I can’t offer any other suggestions, hope it helps.

I put the patch on only when I know it’s gonna be bad… It does make me drowsy as hell… But it’s better than being confined to laying on the deck or hugging the toilet. Leaves a mark on my skin for a few days even after I take it off. As far as NMC goes… I don’t know.

I used to recommend motion eaze ointment to my charter customers. They loved it. No drowsiness and you dab it behind the ear. Smells a little strange. Sort of lavender smell. One of the only products that seemed to work sometimes when people were already sick

Pressure point bands. Have you tried that? You have to put them on -before- you start to feel sick. Also, ginger extract. The real stuff, not ginger ale.

[QUOTE=z-drive;117114]I have no experience with the NMC but i have found that stuff will give you the scariest most out of this world dreams and you’ll struggle to stay awake even In broad daylight. Only taken it a few times, usually the first day out if I knew we were going to take a pounding. Knowing what I know now, if In the wheelhouse I’d rather be sea sick than falling asleep.[/QUOTE]