NEED HELP! QMED Oiler

Hello, I’m having a bit of trouble with my qmed oiler and wanted to see if anyone has had the same issues. I went to MPT sea school took the 4 week class for my qmed, passed, sent in paperwork with my sea time (I was on a 43 ft commercial fishing vessel, 23 GRT, 1000 hp) with almost 400 days logged. While on the boat I worked as an engineer, I specifically delt with the engine and keeping it matinenced (I was the only one doing this I had no one above me or below me). The school said I had everything I needed to get my qmed licence and everything i read seemed I did as well. A few weeks later after sending off my sea time I received a letter back from the coast guard stating 1) it was not noted which Qmed I was applying for (oiler) and 2) it say that the vessel I have given sea service from is a 23 GRT, to qualify for engin service the vessel must have an engine room comparable to that of a 100 GRT vessel. The letter noted CFR 12.15-11. I called the cost guard and spoke to a lady (not my review officer as she has not called me back yet) and she said that this means the engine room must be a walk-in engine room. I looked through everything I could find (including the CFR they notated) and have came across nothing stating the engine room must be walk-in. The sea school doesnt seem to know whats going on and have not had a call back from my review officer (even after calling several times through the week).Has anyone else had an issue like this? Any information would be helpful. Thanks.