MS International Transportation Management quickest way to deck license question

Hi all,

So I am looking into applying to the M.S. Int. Transportation Management Graduate program at SUNY because I think that will be the fastest way for me to get a deck license. I have a Bachelors degree so I thought
this would be an easier option than getting an engineering degree. My goal is to get to Sea asap with a deck license. My question is, to get the Coast Guard License it says I would have to do 3 Summer Sea Terms. Is there a way to do the 180 days faster than that and get a 3rd mate deck license? I would like to get it all done in 2 years rather than 3. Could I get a second bachelors degree, have more of my classes transfer over and then do a Sea term somewhere else that would get my 180 days in 2 years? Just curious,

James

[QUOTE=outerrimm;147660]Hi all,

So I am looking into applying to the M.S. Int. Transportation Management Graduate program at SUNY because I think that will be the fastest way for me to get a deck license. I have a Bachelors degree so I thought
this would be an easier option than getting an engineering degree. My goal is to get to Sea asap with a deck license. My question is, to get the Coast Guard License it says I would have to do 3 Summer Sea Terms. Is there a way to do the 180 days faster than that and get a 3rd mate deck license? I would like to get it all done in 2 years rather than 3. Could I get a second bachelors degree, have more of my classes transfer over and then do a Sea term somewhere else that would get my 180 days in 2 years? Just curious,

James[/QUOTE]