International Transportation Management Graduate Program

I am very interested the International Transportation Management Graduate Program at SUNY Maritime but I have no previous experience or education in the maritime field. I do have a B.A. from SUNY Stony Brook in Environmental Design & Planning. My question, for whom ever can help, is whether or not the M.S. Program would help me obtain a good job within the Maritime Industry, without having to go for the license? Would getting the Shipping Brokers certificate as well as the Supply Chain Management certificate on top of the Master’s make a big difference? I am trying to get a sense of what I would be capable of doing with this advanced degree with no previous undergraduate experience.

You might want to look at this page on the Maritime website and note the prerequisites

http://www.sunymaritime.edu/Academics/Graduate%20Program/Outline.aspx.

[QUOTE=Danny3459;128193]I am very interested the International Transportation Management Graduate Program at SUNY Maritime but I have no previous experience or education in the maritime field. I do have a B.A. from SUNY Stony Brook in Environmental Design & Planning. My question, for whom ever can help, is whether or not the M.S. Program would help me obtain a good job within the Maritime Industry, without having to go for the license? Would getting the Shipping Brokers certificate as well as the Supply Chain Management certificate on top of the Master’s make a big difference? I am trying to get a sense of what I would be capable of doing with this advanced degree with no previous undergraduate experience.[/QUOTE]