Flashing Lights test question

i am studying for flashing lights, on one of the study guides it says that YOU CAN NOT WRITE DOWN DITS (.) AND DASHES (-) ON SCRATCH PAPER during the test

this makes no since, can anybody who has taken flashing lights enlighten me

I think you can write down any damn thing you want to. I did. The study guide author might have the opinion that it isn’t the best way to do it, but if it works for you why not? Others may know for sure.
<input id=“gwProxy” type=“hidden”><!–Session data–><input onclick=“jsCall();” id=“jsProxy” type=“hidden”>

capt A (AKA “finger in eye guy”) is 100% correct: write down what you want. ignore that advice from a so-called “expert”.

[quote=Mr 100-ton;23576]i am studying for flashing lights, on one of the study guides it says that YOU CAN NOT WRITE DOWN DITS (.) AND DASHES (-) ON SCRATCH PAPER during the test

this makes no since, can anybody who has taken flashing lights enlighten me[/quote]

That is a more difficult method if you ask me, but whatever floats your boat.

[quote=Mr 100-ton;23576]i am studying for flashing lights, on one of the study guides it says that YOU CAN NOT WRITE DOWN DITS (.) AND DASHES (-) ON SCRATCH PAPER during the test

this makes no since, can anybody who has taken flashing lights enlighten me[/quote]

What software are you using to study?

It sounds as if you wish to write the information down as it comes in dots and dashes and then translate into letters. What you will probably find as you practice is that you will begin to have letter recognition as you go along and it will be easier to just write the letter down.

You’re right, it doesn’t make sense that you CAN’T do it the way you are talking about. But if those are the rules the examiner (school) you take it with plan on adhering to, you don’t have much proof to argue the contrary. You may simply have to play by their rules or find another place to take the exam.

Everyone in my class certainly wrote them down…