Career advice

I get up every morning and read the posts from the gang at g captain( c captain, Fragrat, tugsailor, Skycowboy,jdcavd,Tengineer) just to name a few. I enjoy them I have been doing it for 2 years. I know the industry is slow, But it may be bold of me to ask but I just like to get on a boat I work cheap 1500/3000 a month I have these endorsements DDE4000, QMED, Refrigerating Engineer Pumpman, Electrician, junior engineer Oiler, OS,Lifeboatman,Advanced fire,STCW V1/1 V1/2 V1/3 V1/6 TWIC. I want get on a boat so I can move up to a 3A/E that seems to be a better spot to be in I will take any boat so I can move in that direction. Dont be to hard on me C captain Iam just the average JOE American looking for a job. Thank You- Best Regards. jodavid214@gmail.com

[QUOTE=The Average JOE;168562]I get up every morning and read the posts from the gang at g captain( c captain, Fragrat, tugsailor, Skycowboy,jdcavd,Tengineer) just to name a few. I enjoy them I have been doing it for 2 years. I know the industry is slow, But it may be bold of me to ask but I just like to get on a boat I work cheap 1500/3000 a month I have these endorsements DDE4000, QMED, Refrigerating Engineer Pumpman, Electrician, junior engineer Oiler, OS,Lifeboatman,Advanced fire,STCW V1/1 V1/2 V1/3 V1/6 TWIC. I want get on a boat so I can move up to a 3A/E that seems to be a better spot to be in I will take any boat so I can move in that direction. Dont be to hard on me C captain Iam just the average JOE American looking for a job. Thank You- Best Regards. jodavid214@gmail.com[/QUOTE]

There are plenty of good jobs available for Mariners with your endorsements. If you don’t know how to job hunt, learn, or use one of the employer paid recruiters, There is absolutely no reason for you, or anyone like you to work cheap. When you work cheap, you are doing yourself and other qualified Mariners like yourself a great disservice.