Any Info on Hopper Dredge jobs?

I work in the towing industry and I am looking for a change. I have always been interested in dredge jobs on hoppers and I heard that most are European Flag and they pay good and take American mariners. Does anyone know the process on how to get on with these companies and the taxes that we pay for working in offshore in other countries?
Thanks

Shouldn’t be too hard getting on with Manson Construction, seeing how three people quit for supply boats this week including myself. Mates and Engineers are needed right now. Contact info is on their website mansonconstruction.com/careers

There are 12 private industry US flag hopper dredges and 4 US Army Corps of Engineers hopper dredges. Most are around 30 years old and have rather antiquated technology compared to many of the European hopper dredging companies. With regards to the US flag dredges all but one require unlimited tonnage/horsepower credentials for officers. Don’t know what kind of position you currently hold or are looking for. I don’t think that many US mariners work on foreign flag hopper dredges but I could be incorrect.

Cashman needs people once in a while for the atchafalaya, assuming they still have it…but i know there was union involved on and off since they got it. its limited tonnage too.

[QUOTE=z-drive;125787]Cashman needs people once in a while for the atchafalaya, assuming they still have it…but i know there was union involved on and off since they got it. its limited tonnage too.[/QUOTE]

They were looking last week. MMP is the union. Job is in Miami

SIU has the GLDD hopper dredges

try mass maritimes jobshopper.some time ago their was an openining on the columbia which is owned by dutra group.mmp i believe.very old stuff.could be interesting.