Answer if you can

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt]<font face=“Times New Roman” size=3>I am new to the gulf; I have only been working here a little over a year. Sailing the past 16 years in the Pacific NW and the 8 years prior to that in the North East, I have experienced a little culture shock the first few hitches down here. I figured, once I get acclimated to the heat (if that were remotely possible) things would settle down and I would enjoy the change. Things have and I do. The heat will be the death of me though. </font></P>
<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt]<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = “urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office” /><o:p><font face=“Times New Roman” size=3> </font></o:p></P>
<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt]<font face=“Times New Roman” size=3>However, I do have two things that I have a difficult time understanding. With the infinite wisdom and insight that I have stumbled upon on this site, and also the fact there are many who do not seem timid to voice their opinion I ask you…</font></P>
<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt]<o:p><font face=“Times New Roman” size=3> </font></o:p></P>