1600 ton master

Hi im new to gcaptain, and was wondering how many sea days would be needed to up the tonnage from 1600 tons master oceans to unlimited tons master oceans. I would also like to know where in the cfrs i can find this as well.

Thanks
Erik

[QUOTE=EHmarine;18595]Hi im new to gcaptain, and was wondering how many sea days would be needed to up the tonnage from 1600 tons master oceans to unlimited tons master oceans. I would also like to know where in the cfrs i can find this as well.

Thanks
Erik[/QUOTE]

There is no way to go from 1600 ton Master straight to Master unlimited.

46 CFR 10.403 has the Yellow Brick Road

Actually, it is all in 46 CFR 11 now. Click here for the online link.

Surely this is a joke post … please tell me it is.

If this guy is already a 1600 ton master shouldn’t this be as disturbing to you Sons of Magellan as the post from the shipbuilder asking about USCG maneuvering data?

I mean, how does one get to 1600 ton master with such little knowledge of the licensing structure and how to read the CFRs?

[quote=Steamer;18616]Surely this is a joke post … please tell me it is.

If this guy is already a 1600 ton master shouldn’t this be as disturbing to you Sons of Magellan as the post from the shipbuilder asking about USCG maneuvering data?

I mean, how does one get to 1600 ton master with such little knowledge of the licensing structure and how to read the CFRs?[/quote]

I’m sure you noticed where the question was posted.

[quote=Steamer;18616]Surely this is a joke post … please tell me it is.

I mean, how does one get to 1600 ton master with such little knowledge of the licensing structure and how to read the CFRs?[/quote]

He doesn’t say he is a 1600 ton Master, he’s just asking a question.

I will refrain from further comment.

“Further comment” implies that you have previously commented on the topic. Is there something you think you are saying?