Marine documentary series searching for former Staten Island ferry crew

Greetings, all.

I’m an Associate Producer with the Discovery Channel series ‘Disasters At Sea’. We’re currently producing a one hour documentary episode on the 2003 Staten Island ferry crash. I’m in search of former ferry crew who may or may not have been aboard the vessel when it crashed. I’d be very happy to connect with anyone who may have sailed aboard any New York City ferry as a crew or employee in the past 20 years who can speak to the environment on board.

Many thanks.

I was a television reporter at the time of the ferry crash. I was one of the first reporters to arrive on the scene. I am in production on a dramatization about the crash called “Crash of the Barberi.” I have photographs that were taken on board the ferry during the crash and video of the aftermath if you’re interested in seeing them. My contact information is below. Thanks Jonathan Parisen Phone: 862-253-3290

Ihttps://m.youtube.com/watch?v=AtGTM_194jw&t=1s

It’s very doubtful that anyone involved in the accident would have anything to do with your production.

The lawsuits have been concluded and the statute of limitations has passed. People have undoubtedly quit, been fired, retired, etc. Someone might want to talk. Certainly, most won’t.

Whether anything they have to say 15 years is reliable is a different question?

Reliability isn’t really needed to make a TV documentary for late night cable, is it?