Whats the easiest academy to get into

hey im currently enrolled in community college and my gpa sucks…a 2.1. Anyways I was wondering if I could get any feedback on what schools I have the greatest chance of getting into. I plan on getting really grades this semester and boosting my gpa to over a 2.5. Thanks

Islandhopper,

I am an admissions officer at one of the state maritime colleges - and I would encourage you to get the best grades you can - so that you could earn acceptance into all of the maritime academies - so you can have your choice on which one to attend. I have placed below a plan we send to students at community colleges that they can use to strengthen their application for admission into our academy. Feel free to contact me directly or through this forum if you have questions.

I wish you well through the admissions process!

Roy “Fuji” Fulgueras
Director of Admissions
Massachusetts Maritime Academy
1-800-544-3411
FAX 508-830-5077
Fuji@maritime.edu
www.maritime.edu
http://twitter.com/MMAAdmissions

[CENTER][B]Academic Standards[/B]
[B]For Completion of Post-Graduate Work[/B]

[/CENTER]

[B]Option 1 – Part-time[/B]

[ul]
[li]Applicant must complete a minimum of 12 college credits while maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 (on a 4.0 scale).[/li][li]Applicant must successfully complete (with a grade of C or better) Algebra II (with Trigonometry), college level Chemistry (with lab), and college level English.[/li][li]It is suggested that the applicant also complete a western civilization course, Calculus I and a computer applications course.[/li][li]An official college transcript must be submitted to the Academy along with a letter requesting reactivation of the applicant’s admission portfolio.[/li][li]Applicant, upon acceptance, would be admitted for the next fall semester.[/li][/ul][B]Option 2 – Full-time[/B]

[ul]