What is your opinion about the cultural differences on board?

Good day,

I am a student. As a part of my project “Cultural differences on board”, I am conducting a survey about the experiences of people at the management level while having Filipino sailors on board. I will be immensely appreciative, if you could spare 7 min to complete the survey. You can find it under:

https://www.soscisurvey.de/sailors/

Your participation in this survey is anonymous.
Thanks for your time.

With best regards,
Nadia

All I can say us wow. That’s the most racist thing I’ve seen in a while. So out in the open and all.

I spent three years as master of a seismic vessel with all other officers and crew being Filipino. I would say never to all of these statements. However I will not fill out your negative leaning survey. Is this what you do in college these days? I agree, most racist thing I’ve seen in a while.

aren’t I supposed to get a crisp $5 bill for doing this for you?

now please move along…

I’ve never had any problems with my limited experiences sailing with Filipino nationals. Those guys are usually the hardest working crew on the vessel. They were always pleasant and ready to lend a hand. Based on everyone else’s responses I won’t bother clicking the link for the survey. Sounds to xenophobic for me.

I humbly apologize, if I knowingly or unknowingly offended someone. I assure you, I have no such intentions. I have a lot of Filipino friends and I even speak Tagalog. If you really read the survey, you can see there is nothing racistic inside. And if you find something, please let me know. Then I will change it. Regards, Nadia

I think the first page of the survey is what is offensive. I admit I didn’t know there were more pages to the survey when making my first response.

[QUOTE=MFOWelectrician;93108]All I can say us wow. That’s the most racist thing I’ve seen in a while. So out in the open and all.[/QUOTE]

Just wait until you see what she asks about Americans next week !