Need your help for maritime job...?

Hello guys…Thanks to Capt John,He recommended me this site.I need your help.! I’m looking for an employer I am a marine chief mate officer currently active and bear complete documents as a seafarer.Although,I am not a U.S citizen but currently I have a non working visa. Anyone who could help me find an employer here, I am willing to shoulder all possible expenses for visa change .I am a flexible person who is willing to work in any fields relevant to my qualifications.I read several positive posting in here me and i’m Looking forward though this forum that God may lead anyone to open opportunity for an employer on me.Thank you for any help extended and may God bless you all for all of your kindness. Your response is highly appreciated.

there are plenty of job postings on this site as well as many other sites. scuttlebutt says shipping jobs are getting easier to find…
good luck.

I know of several Russian sailors who have immigrated to the US. Their Ukrainian License is worthless here. The USCG allowed one to take the exam for A.B. And that is what he is sailing as now.

Have you looked into the possibilities of even being allowed to change to a work visa? I am not sure they are giving work visas for Merchant Marine jobs. There is a huge glut of unemployed mariners here in the US.
As an alternative, you could look into working foreign, using your license. There are companies who have foreign flagged some tugs and ships. But you would have to find them, and apply. I am not even sure of the names. I believe one is K-Sea Transportation. They are from Staten Island, NY. Another I heard about is DonJon Marine. They are from Newark, NJ. These are both tug companies. I have heard of cruise ship operators hiring. Since you have a license I would imagine that would be a way to go to work.