Muster List

Hi All,

I’ve been assigned a task of producing a Muster List for a small yacht (crew of 8). I have a sample of a blank MCA Muster List, but it seems a bit uninspiring and non-specific. So I was wondering if anyone had any examples from their ships/yachts that I could get some inspiration off. Or any advice whatsoever for producing an effective muster list that crew will read and understand easily!

Cheers

James

Hooray, someone who actually gives a damn! Thanks James!

I’ll see what I can dig up. I probably don’t have anything for that few crew, but I bet I got some buddies who do.

Haha… I try. Would appreciate anything you find!

Cheers

James

hai…i’m just a newbie here…apparently i’m having the same assignment from the company…

there are several tugboats and one crewboats (all of them have 8-10 crew)

kindly support and rise up the thread … :slight_smile:

James

I cant contribute but have a related question- aren’t all crew required to ‘sign on’ or ‘make your X’ on some sort of roster? it it the same purpose?

Is the boat Red Ensign flagged? Is it over 24m? Do you charter?

[QUOTE=Horatio;58050]James

I cant contribute but have a related question- aren’t all crew required to ‘sign on’ or ‘make your X’ on some sort of roster? it it the same purpose?[/QUOTE]

I believe a "muster list’ is what Americans call the “emergency station bill” which gives crew assignments in an emergency. The “articles” is what the crew signs when they “sign on”. It is the agreement between the master and the crew with regards the nature of the voyage and wages.

K.C.

I think Kennebec Captain is correct.
Here is a simple one we had on a fishing boat I was on. It had names specified so they would all be absolutely sure. I deleted them for this post. Its pretty simple. We had a 25 man crew. Hope it helps.

FV Pacific Dream