Maritime Security Risk Assessment

Could anyone recommend names of companies that do risk assessment and analysis for maritime security issues on a regional basis? I’m looking for a company that can paint a detailed security picture of a particular area and provide on-call information and analysis. Think of it as weather routing but for maritime security. Does such a company or service exist?

I doubt there is a market for it. No company is going to pay for security above what DHS requires unless that company handles very sensitive cargo. Even then it find it unlikely they would pay a third party to point out their flaws.

But that is just my opinion. I have no actual knowledge one way or the other.

The idea is not to point out the flaws in a company’s security procedures, there are plenty of companies that do that, I’m looking for a company (or companies) that can provide useful information about the security situation in a particular region, area, or port so that a vessel entering that area can be as informed as possible about what they’re getting themselves into and how best to handle it. As I said above, weather routing for security.

Just googled isps maritime code consultants and got quite a list.