How competitive to get in this academy?

I am a senior about to graduate and was interested in going to GLMA. I couldn’t really find any information telling me what they look for in an applicant or the classes and grades you need to have to be accepted. So does anyone have any information regarding that.

I am not an academy guy but I work with a ton.

Most of them seem to think it was a waste of time and they should have just come straight out and worked their way up. Instead of being over 100k in debt you actually are making money for 4 years, come out with the same license, and have practical knowledge about what’s going on. Still have to take a lot of classes and nonsense but it doesn’t cost anywhere near as much as the academy. Nothing against the academies of course. A lot of good dudes that are very knowledgeable come from the academies. It just seems to me they sorta saw it as a waste, from what they tell me.

I guess that wasn’t what you asked though.

I’ve also heard academy enrollment has gone down dramatically in the last few years. I would imagine if the number of people trying to get in has gone down the requirements etc have also gone down. May not be as difficult as it once was to get in. Universities are trying to make money so. They want to fill those seats.

Give it a shot man. All they can do is say yea or nay.

BS. That is the worst advice I’ve ever heard. Go to an academy. They accept well over half of applicant.