Great Lakes Maritime Academy

I am a High School Student looking at academies. I live in Michigan, so am looking heavily at the Great Lakes Maritime Academy, however I do not see it talked about so I question it’s reputation. How is it viewed in relation to the other academies? Thank you.

from what i have heard it is very casual up until recently atleast they only got a an associates degree but i believe its a bachelors now. They get great lakes pilotage which takes a lot more work their senior year but they can also go deep sea. you should go down to maritime colleges with this most of the info is there and everyone here will destroy you for not using the search function