Texas Maritime vs SUNY Maritime

Hello all,

I’m currently a MUG at SUNY and I’m planning on transferring to Texas Maritime from SUNY. A little about my myself, I’m 18, I live in California, and this is my first year of college and im a Marine Transportation degree regimental student.I have been thinking about this for a while and I just want some info from someone who went to or goes to TMA. My main idea behind this decision is that I want the best possible job and experience I can get for Offshore supply (dynamic Positioning), drilling, or just to be in the oil industry down south because I heard it is very profitable and staying closer to shore is very appealing to me.In terms of the schools, the regiment doesn’t really affect my decision at all (gotta do whatcha gotta do). Location wise, Ive never really been a city person and I like the country alot. People have told me that SUNY is more credible… but ive also heard that as long as you have the license it’s smooth sailing job wise (no pun intended) if you put in the work, which i will. If anyone has any info about what academy brown water(oil) companies prefer it would really help or any advice please respond to this, any help is greatly appreciated.