Delivery, Instruction, Charter, and Yacht Mgmt Services

United States Coast Guard Licensed Master Captain with near coastal rating, sailing and towing endorsements. I am currently US Sailing small boat Instructor, as well as US Sailing Principal Race Officer and holder of US 2 day Safety at Sea Seminar, and Oregon boaters card. Over 1200 days and 18,000 miles in waters stretching from Mexico to as far north as Alaska, and west to Hawaii.

I can provide Deliveries, Charter’s, Instruction, and Yacht Management services. Providing fun, safe, and informative environment’s on your vessel or a chartered vessel of your choice.

As well I am a very experienced mechanical engineer with a seat of Solidworks 3D CAD. Familiar with on board systems such as motors, fuel systems, hydraulics, pneumatics, pumps, refrigeration, electronics, navigation, and rigging. On most boats I board I get instantly classified as the MacGyver…

Very experienced project manager with extensive 40 + years of marine experience. With the Deliveries an extensive “float plan” is created that includes owner/vessel information, safety, crew & captain information, route, plan, tides, and other information for the trip. Also a “port of call” check in is created that is left with shore side owner/family/friends so that in the case if of a delayed port of entry the coast guard will be contacted and the float plan delivered. I also carry the tools with me when working on the water including personal EPIRB, VHF, portable chart plotter, binoculars, and emersion suits.

Deliveries - Can provide a quotation for this service of delivering a yacht from one location to another. This also includes land delivery of large/small sailboats using a sailboat trailer capable of hauling 14,000 lbs. Also small to moderately sized power boats, on a three axle power boat trailer that can carry up to 14,000 lbs.