Looking for a match

Hi everyone. My roommate is married to a merchant marine and she is an artist. I’m an artist as well and very independent. She is very happily married as she can work hard on her art while her husband is at sea and enjoys extended time with him at home, when he’s off. Since my lifestyle doesn’t dovetail well with guys who work 9-5, and retired guys expect me to drop my vocation permanently, and I am in control of my schedule, she suggested that I find a partner that works off shore. I usually spend several months creating art, then several months marketing. I can take off at any time for as long as finances allow. Is there a dating site for this kind of relationship?

Already been discussed in a previous thread.

1 Like

Omg wtf unclick unclick unsee. Nfg, man. Why?

Just trying to help the lady out, support your local artists!

Her artwork is actually pretty cool, though for contemporary American female artists my taste runs more towards Maude Lebowski.

I am going to stay clear of this one for now - Because I have a few questions. :confused: Thanks for joining the gCaptain forum Maura Lucchese. Ok I am just wondering - Do you live in a port city?

[QUOTE=DeepSeaDiver;188543]I am going to stay clear of this one for now - Because I have a few questions. :confused: Thanks for joining the gCaptain forum Maura Lucchese. Ok I am just wondering - Do you live in a port city?[/QUOTE]

Yes, please Maura, take this man. Take him and make him yours and please wither his soul through long talks about the deep meaning of modern art. And encourage him to go to sea, preferably on a ship with no Wi-Fi. Then perhaps there will be peace once again in the forums…

1 Like