Long island maritime companies

Does anyone know of any openings in long island for a schylur grad with a masters in transportation managment?
I am a recent grad who has sailed non union as a third for patriot maritime before the project was terminated. Now I am just looking for a stanle pay check to support my family in a tough economy. I have tried mcquilling and sea lift but have no established much contact with either. I wish you all the best and hope your doing better than I. Best regards

The only places I know of on LI are Bouchard in Huntington and Liberty Maritime in Lake Success. I’m pretty sure all the ferry operations have their offices on the Connecticut side but you can check those too.

If you are willing to make the trek into the city obviously there will be many more options.

Thanks for for your input i am willing to travel to manhattan and i have applied with bouchard. Are there more companies i should be looking at?

http://www.sealiftinc.com/

[QUOTE=sirius proof there is …;61747]Thanks for for your input i am willing to travel to manhattan and i have applied with bouchard. Are there more companies i should be looking at?[/QUOTE]
What are you looking for? shoreside, deckhand, PIC, dispatcher? Just a paycheck? It’s too hard to pin down what you are looking for from your open query. You have a 3rds? have a TOAR completed? Do you have PIC?

Do you want to stay Non Union? That greatly reduces your options for employment (at least at a living wage) Or do you only want a unlimited job?? That REALLY reduces the opportunities.

Hi cappy,