Duel purpose vessel?

After working on a 50’ Tug (push boat) for over 150 days the C.G. has inform me that the “Tug” is listed as a passenger vessel
( I always wondered why the certificate said maximum capacity of 12 persons ?)
I was counting on the days for my “western rivers” endorsement. I hold a 200 ton master w/ over 1200 days under the scope of my license, over 30 days of observation and training for “Inland” and 60 days on “western rivers”.& completed a Apprentice Mate Steersman Upgrade & TOAR for inland and western rivers.
The company I was working for never told me that running this tug would not count as “Tug Time”. Is there something I’m missing here?
Or do I just need to hook up with someone else for another 30 days?
I would hate to “open up a can of worms” for the company I worked for, they were very good to me and I could possibly work for them again when I get my M.O.T. down the road.

What’s a DUEL PURPOSE vessel?

Is that a vessel where the only purpose for is for people to go aboard and duel? Is that maximum capacity for 12 live or dead persons? Do they become cargo after their duel? What kind of license do you need for that and what is the deadline to apply for it? Does this sound like a kind of a dead end job to anybody else? I wonder if you get buried in paperwork at this job? If you were sick and had a job aboard and got a cold, would you be coffin? I really hope if they go under the boss does not stiff you. I am guessing if you work for tips you could only expect 50% of the passengers to pay at the end of a trip. I wonder if after working an 8 hour shift, you would be dead on your feet?

Thank-you, Thank-you very much!!! I will be appearing in Trinidad for the next three weeks. Luckily I have another job that pays the bills.

Sorry, didn’t mean to bring out the swords with one wrong letter.

You’re SOL on this one. You need to get on a tug that is documented as a towing vessel for time to count towards the license you are seeking.